Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About TTU Law Library
The Texas Tech University School of Law Library (“Law Library”) is the largest legal information center in the area, covering western Texas, eastern New Mexico, and southern Oklahoma. The Law Library and its faculty and staff serve and support the educational, instructional, and research needs of the School of Law.
The Law Library’s website offers information about library hours, staff, services, programs, and access to electronic databases.
The Circulation Desk is open from 8:00am to 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. You can also email or call at:
Reference services will remain remote and are available during the hours of 8:30am to 4:30pm, Monday through Friday. For Reference assistance, please contact the Reference Team via email, phone, or chat services.
Chat: Use the "Ask a Librarian" chat feature on the Law Library's Homepage.
The Circulation Desk will provide full services except for loaning laptops.
Until further notice, laptops are unavailable for checkout. If you need computer equipment, please contact Associate Dean Sofia Chapman.
Print study aids are available. In addition, the Law Library has a variety of online study aids, including West Academic Study Aids and Wolters Kluwer Study Aids.
In-person Reference services will be limited to virtual services until further notice.
For Reference assistance, please contact us at 806-742-7155 or firstname.lastname@example.org. The Reference Team will set up virtual meetings, as needed.
Phone, email, and chat will be monitored between 8:30am to 4:30pm, Monday through Friday. The Reference Team will respond to any requests outside of these hours on the next business day.
Library Guides and Catalogs
Law Library Location Guide
This Location Guide facilitates access to major sets of materials without call numbers.
Law Library Catalog
This website provides access to the Law Library's catalog, collection, and course reserves.
OneSearch (TTU Main Library)
This website provides access to the main campus library's catalog, ejournals, and databases.
Southwest Collection/Special Collections Library
This catalog includes access to special collections, digital collections, oral history, exhibits, and Texas Tech University Archives.
Health Sciences Library
This website provides access to the TTUHSC Schools of Medicine Library's journals, catalogs, databases, and ebooks.
This website provides access to the Architecture Library's materials on architecture, design, urban planning, and landscape architecture including an Image Library of digital collections on architecture, art, and design.