LibGuides: Faculty Services: Faculty Research and Publications

Faculty Display

Submitting Manuscripts

When to Submit:
Peak submission times for student journals are February-March (as new editorial boards are looking toward the next volume) and August (as student editors are returning from their summer jobs).

How to Submit:
The Law Library can assist you with finding the right law review to submit your work and can offer step-by-step guidance on submitting publications through Scholastica.

Scholastica
Scholastica is a law review article submission service that allows authors to manage paper submissions to multiple journals. Scholastica is currently used by many journals as the primary or preferred method of submission for faculty and students.
Scholastica accounts are free to create, but there is a $6.60 fee for each paper submission to each journal. The Law Library will cover faculty's submission cost as long as a faculty Scholastica account is verified by the Law Library's instituitional account. Contact Dajiang.nie@ttu.edu for more information.
W&L Law Journal Rankings
The purpose of the W&L Law Journal Rankings is to provide a resource for identifying law journals by subject, country of publication, or ranking (where available), and to provide additional information to facilitate comparing and contacting the journals listed. Users of the site commonly include authors seeking to submit their writing to law journals, publishers and editorial boards of law journals, and university faculty and administrators interested in evaluating academic legal periodicals.
Information for Submitting Articles to Law Reviews & Journals
This document contains information about submitting articles to law reviews and journals, including the methods for submitting an article, any special formatting requirements, how to contact them to request an expedited review, and how to contact them to withdraw an article from consideration. It covers 196 law reviews.

Faculty Publications

The Law Library will advertise your published works using the following:

ScHOLAR
The Texas Tech University School of Law's institutional repository designed to save, store, archive and share Tech Law's digital materials, including research and scholarship of TTU School of Law faculty and students, institutional history, and more. ScHOLAR stands for Scholarship and Historical Online Legal Access Repository.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
The Law Library will assist you with publicizing and distributing your scholarship to a world-wide audience via SSRN. To set up or manage your SSRN account, contact your library information consultant.

Faculty Display and Announcements—The Law Library maintains a display in the foyer of the Law Library to exhibit the latest books, articles, and other publications authored by TTU Law Faculty.

Faculty Publication Promotion— Publication announcements may be made via the Law Library’s social media channels.

Monthly Faculty Publication Information—Faculty should view the Law Library's alert compilation in the Law Library Newsletter or by viewing the Law Library Blog.

Electronic Databases and Online Resources

Law Library’s Electronic Resources
Along with the research services that the Law Library provides, we also subscribe to many databases. Faculty can sort through electronic resources keyword, by type, or by database provider.
University Library
Faculty can access a wide variety of databases, electronic journals, and e-books